jump to navigation

Hello world! May 21, 2009

Posted by Danielle in Family Stuff.
trackback

Cutting the CakeHere goes… my first attempt at blogging.  I intend to use this space to share my thoughts and my creations with others.  I’ve been inspired by the many blogs I’ve been browsing on all sorts of topics.  Hopefully, as this goes on, I’ll get to be more technically savvy.  For right now, I’ll attempt to post a picture of myself and my wonderful husband, Bill.  He is a very kind, caring man who supports me in every way imaginable.  I am very lucky to have him in my life.  The picture shows us on our wedding day as we cut our cake.  It was a small wedding, just family and close friends.  We got married at The Little Wedding Chapel in Fraser, MI.  The reception was at my parents’ house in Clinton Township, so we went traditional for the ceremony and casual for the reception.

Movin' with the Maracas

Movin' with the Maracas

Just Reading

Just Reading

I have also recently taken up learning how to sew.  My niece Emma just celebrated her first birthday, and I made her a couple outfits.  She is such a funny little girl!  She has just learned to walk recently, but that’s not enough of a challenge because she must be carrying something at all times while moving!

Comments»

1. Mandie - May 24, 2009

Your baby is beautiful!!!


Leave a Reply

