jump to navigation

Cards Galore! June 12, 2009

Posted by Danielle in Crafts, Family Stuff.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, I’ve been busy lately making tons for cards! I’ve also been enjoying myself very much… In addition to the cards I’ve been making for the Cards for Heroes, I’ve also done retirement party invites for my mom’s upcoming retirement party. She was in teaching for almost 40 years, and she finally decided that it’s time to retire. Here are some of the invitations I did. She wasn’t too particular about having all the invitations match, so every one is different.
Retirement party invitations using George Cartridge

I’m very glad my mom didn’t mind me making each card different since it kept things more interesting for me!  I used my Cricut to do most of the lettering, and that is from the George and Basic Shapes cartridge.  Here is a picture of some of the other invitations I made.  It is my first time trying the glitter, which was a Martha Stewart product.  It seems to be a very fine glitter, and I like the way it came out.

More retirement invitations

Also, through the Cutters Creek Yahoo group, I participated in my very first Challenge!  After making the invitations, I made an all-occasion card for this group.  It’s probably the most basic card of any entered into the challenge, but I was happy with the result.  I have found a very supportive group of people within the Cricut Lovers and Cutters Creek ladies and gents, and I really appreciate all the encouragement I get from them.  I used Bazzill’s In Stitch’z to do the flowers for the card.  I used one of my Anna Griffin stamps for the “Thinking of you” sentiment.  It’s a little hard to see, but I also got to use my new toy, the Scor-It, for making the embossed lines around the border of the card.  I also used it to do the fold line for the card, and I am really enjoying it.

My first Challenge card!

Comments»

1. Sheri - June 12, 2009

Danielle..they are all so wonderful! I’m happy I don’t have to pick a favorite!!! I really love the top four, but the embossing and stiching is waaayy cute!


Leave a Reply

