jump to navigation

Tigers! September 18, 2009

Posted by Danielle in Family Stuff.
Tags: , , ,
trackback
Wednesday evening, my Dad, Mom, Uncle Bob, and I went to a Tigers game. They played against the Royals. It was a special game because they did a salute to the veterans who fought in WWII, and Ernie Harwell also gave a farewell speech. I couldn’t believe he said he’s 92!  The Tigs played against the Royals that night, and we won the game!  The final score was 4-3.
Salute to the Armed Forces

Salute to the Armed Forces

This is when they did the military salute to all the armed forces, particularly saying “thank you” to WWII veterans.  They played Taps before the game to honor those who died serving the country.  The man wearing the all white uniform was honored for being a WWII veteran.
B-17 Flying By

B-17 Flying By

This blurry picture is what I took after they finished playing Taps.  It’s of a B-17 flying over Comerica Stadium.  Bill says that there are not many left in flying condition.  Too bad it isn’t in focus!
Giant Spider

Giant Spider

Okay, not quite as exciting as the ball game, but this is a huge spider that spun a gigantic spider web outside on the deck.  The first two pictures didn’t come out because the camera couldn’t focus on the spiderweb.  It kept focusing on the table inside… Too bad because the spider was actually sitting right in the center of the web!  So I had to wait until it freaked out enough of me taking its picture to climb off the web and sit on the side.
Owl Christmas card for Challenge

Owl Christmas card for Challenge

And last, but not least, is a card for the Cutter’s Creek/Cricut Lover’s Yahoo Groups.  For this card, the paper and ribbon came from my stash.  I used the Hero Arts Owl Christmas stamp set for the cute owls, and I colored them in with my Neopiko 2’s and with my Marvy Uchida markers.  I used the Memento Tuxedo Black ink for the stamps because, like the Copics, they work well with this ink; it does not run.  And I love the googly eyes on the owls!  They fit perfectly…
This weekend is going to be busy!  My sister is in town for a wedding of a high school friend. Bill and I have the kids this weekend… And John and Marilyn (grandfather and step-grandmother) are coming up to see the kids.  We’re taking them to the Renaissance Festival in Holly tomorrow, so hopefully there will be some good photos to share.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

