jump to navigation

Alphabet Book March 16, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Well, I’ve been busy again. I found a website here with some different alphabet sets.  I found one that I liked (and that I could identify everything with each letter), and I made a small booklet out of the letters.  I think I’ll give it to my nephew, Jack.  I used my Bind it All (BIA) that I got from my husband for my birthday for the first time.  It was actually pretty easy to use.  I followed the centerpoint directions since the little booklet I was binding was only 4″ across.

"A" page from alphabet booklet

"E" page from alphabet book

"T" page from alphabet book

I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out.  Hopefully Jack enjoys it.  I think he’ll like the “T” page, as he loves trains.  Although I hear that in preschool he’s learning about dinosaurs and that’s the latest interest.

I also did my first retro-style card.  I really like the image.  It’s from Digital Two for Tuesday.  She puts some really great images on her blog that are from old books and catalogs.  I colored it with my Copics.  I think it may still need something, but I wanted to leave space for personalizing the card to an event.  I was thinking about using it for a birthday card or thinking of you card.

Tea Time Card

I didn’t keep track of the Copics used in this card.  But I really like how it turned out.   I like that I have the option to use a lot of muted colors.  The chair the woman is sitting in is pretty dark, which I tried to pick up with the background color as well, but I like the way the rest of the colors went together.

These next two images are Sarah Kay digital images.

Spring Card

Farmgirl with Chickens

I think these images are very sweet.  They really aren’t great for Copic usage since there are some really finely detailed areas, and the Copics do much better with wider spaces to color.  But I still have fun doing them.

Lop Eared Bunny Card

I love this bunny card.  I think the bunny is so sweet… I did this card with Copics, also.  The shading on the bunny is pretty subtle.  I’ve discovered that I tend to prefer using two colors to shade, rather than the three colors often recommended by Copic.  I’ve found it gives a softer shading effect that I like better.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

