jump to navigation

Priscilla Styles Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge #68 August 26, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the MMSC68.  This was a really fun card to make.

For this card, the blue cardstock is Reflections.  The dark green cardstock is from my stash.  The beautiful peacock digital stamp is by Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff, and I purchased it at My Grafico.  The gems are from Tulip.  I purchased the peacock feathers at Joann’s and trimmed them down to fit onto the card.  I cut out the peacock’s body and head to cover up the ends of the feathers.  The glitter for this card is Diamond Stickles.  I also used the following Copics:  0, C2, B18, BG09, BG49, BV23, FB2, FV2, E44, E99, G14, T6, T9, and Y38.

Comments»

1. Connie M. - August 27, 2010

Oh my goodness, Danielle! This is just amazing!! those fethers are just over the top!! Love all the pretty colors! Thanks so much for playing this week in the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge! Hugs!

Connie M
MMDT-GD

2. CarolH - August 27, 2010

Danielle this peacock is pretty impressive. What a pretty card with terrific colors and composition. Great job with the sketch this week. Thank you so much for playing along with the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge.

Bear Hugs,
Carol :O}
Midnight Madness Design Team

3. Mel - August 27, 2010

Danielle, I love it. This is an amazing card. The feathers just make it that more special.

Danielle - August 27, 2010

Thanks, Mel… I had so much fun doing this card.

4. Lori Stokes Wright - August 27, 2010

Wow is this ever gorgeous! Love the real feathers, way to go. The colors are ‘perfect as a peacock’. 🙂

5. pam124 - August 27, 2010

What a beautiful peacock Danielle. I love peacocks, so this really hit home for me. Awesome job on the MMSC this week!!

Hugs
pam
Former MMSC-GD


Leave a Reply

