jump to navigation

A New Challenge Card September 5, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here is another challenge card.  This one is for Michelle Perkett Studio’s Tuesday Challenge #43 and for Carly’s Sketch #10 D2D Sponsored Challenge.  For the first challenge, I had to use a Michelle Perkett Studio image and use a summer theme.  Carly’s challenge was of a sketch, and I flipped it because of the orientation of Michelle’s image.

For this card, I used paper from my stash.  I cut out the shapes with my Large Oval and Large Scalloped Oval Nestabilities.  I also colored the image with the following Copics:  0, B63, BG05, E00, N2, N3, N5, N8, RV25, V01, and Y35.  I made the stitch marks with a white gel pen, and the clear gems are I-Rock hot fix gems, and the purple gem is Jolee’s Jewels Swarovski Elements hotfix crystals.

Comments»

1. jan hunnicutt - September 5, 2010

I love what you’ve done with Penelope’s hair, it looks positively wavy! You did a beautiful job coloring her and I like your stitching too! Thanks for playing along with us at Michelle Perkett Studio!

Danielle - September 7, 2010

Thanks, Jan. I had so much fun coloring Penelope.

2. Julie - September 5, 2010

A gorgeous card, lovely colouring too! Thanks for joining in with our Hold on to Summer Challenge at MPS.

Julie x

3. Marilyn Webb - September 5, 2010

OMG her hair is gorgeous, love the wavy look! Amazing coloring, your faux stitching is great, I can never get mine to look like that. Thanks for playing along with us at Michelle Perkett Studio.
hugs Marilyn

4. Tammy - September 5, 2010

Oh, this is sooo adorable!! I love her hair too! Wonderful layout also! Thank you for joining MPS this week!
Tammy x

5. Mel - September 5, 2010

Danielle, this is awesome. I really love how you did her hair, you need to show us how to do that.

Danielle - September 6, 2010

LOL.. Thanks, Mel. It took some playing around with the colors, that’s for sure!

Danielle - September 7, 2010

Lots of playing with the gray tones! LOL…

6. Carly Breach - September 5, 2010

Hi,
Thanks for participating in this weeks challenge.
Love the adoreable image.

xxCARLYxx

7. michelle - September 6, 2010

Danielle, I’m with everyone else, your coloring of Penelope’s hair is amazing!! I love the blue tones and the crystals! Thank you for joining us at MPS this week!!

8. Melissa - September 6, 2010

How perfectly summery!! Love it! Thanks for joining us this week at MPS, remember to join us in our next challenge too!

9. Kristine Breach - September 7, 2010

This is awesome!! Love how you used Carly’s sketch and your image is so cute! =) Thanks for entering Carly’s first sketch challenge!

10. Mari Harpham - September 7, 2010

Danielle, I too was drawn to the hair. Great job on Penelope. I love the crystals and the bright pink floaty. I hope you’ll come back again and share your awesome coloring with us.


Leave a Reply

