jump to navigation

Doodle Dragon Studios Fancy Fold Challenge September 9, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
trackback

Here is my entry for Dustin Pike’s Fancy Fold Challenge.  It’s an Easel Card using a pirate image.  I made the card for some friends, James and Saci.  They got married this year and they had a pirate-themed wedding.  I’m currently working on a scrapbook for them, and this card is going to go in with the scrapbook once it’s finished.

For this card, I used Dustin Pike’s Pirate Boy image as the main focus.  I used Tulip gems in the corners, along with Diamond Stickles ti give it a little bling.  The pirate hat stickers are from my stash – all I remember is that I bought the original set at Michaels.  The sentiment is from TLC Creations’ Pirate Play Set.  I colored the image with the following Copics:  0, B000, E02, E27, E33, G19, R46, T2, T9, Y17, Y28, and YR000.

Comments»

1. Gramma - September 11, 2010

Great card Danielle! What a neat thing to do for your friends!

2. ginny - September 14, 2010

fab card, thanks for joining us at DDS :0)

3. Lelia Pierce - September 18, 2010

Too cute! I love pirates! Thanks for playing along with us at Doodle Dragon Studios! Good luck!

XXX


Leave a Reply

