jump to navigation

Double Challenge September 14, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Delightful Inspiration and Double Delight #11 Sew Beary Kind Challenges.  The bear image is a Designed2Delight digital image.  For the Double Delight challenge, we had to use some kind of stitching on the card. 

For this card, I used the D2D digital image, and I combined it with a Create with TLC sentiment.  The paper I used is from my stash.  I used the following Copics on this image:  0, B99, E02, E33, E35, R21, RV11, RV29, T3, T10, Y08, YG25, YG67, and I used a Neopiko 2 called Saxe Blue.

Comments»

1. deesdesigns - September 14, 2010

I love how you colored the bear! I would have never thought to color it with a top and a bottom, I am definitely going to CASE this idea!!!

Love your entire card!

Danielle - September 14, 2010

Thanks for the compliments on the card.

2. Lori Stokes Wright - September 14, 2010

Very cute! Love the sky and grass bg.

3. Kristine Breach - September 14, 2010

OH this is SEW CUTE! I love that you split up his outfit to make a white shirt and blue pants!! HOW GENIOUS of YOU! =)

THanks for playing with us at DOUBLE DELIGHT Challenges =) Hope to see you again next week!

4. Sherrie C. - September 14, 2010

Cute Danielle! The patterned paper strips make a wonderful backgound for the image!
Sew glad you joined us for the beary fun Designed2Delight Artist Challenge! 🙂

5. kathy - September 16, 2010

Very cute. Love his jeans outfit. Thanks for joining us at D2D this week.

6. Debbie Standard - September 16, 2010

Just and adorable card – love the jeans! Thanks for playing at Designed 2 Delight!


Leave a Reply

