jump to navigation

Almost a triple play… September 15, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Okay, well, I tried!  But I missed the deadline for Glitterbabe’s challenge.  Maybe I’ll make it next time around.  However, I also made this for a sketch challenge at Sketches by Carly called Sketch #11 – Over the Hill, and for the Holiday/Special Occasion challenge on CDAC.

The image is a digital by Paperfacesdesigns.  This image has tons of possibilities.  For the CDAC challenge, all I had to do was “bling it up.”  For Glitterbabe’s challenge, even though I didn’t make it, I was to use three very strong colors: rose red, so saffron yellow, and eggplant purple.  These are the colors I attempted to re-create in this card.  To me, these strong colors all represent jewel tones, and that’s what I tried to capture.

To create the card, I used paper from my stash.  I used the following Copics:  R59, V09, and Y08.  Yes, only three colors!  I blinged it up using Gold, Purple, and Burgundy Stickles along with some Tulip gems and my Buttermilk AtYou Spica pen.  I also added Glossy Accents to the heel and toe to give it some more shine.  The “For  You” sentiment is by Hero Arts, and I stamped it using Memento ink in Rhubarb Stalk.  The super glittery flowers in the corner are Dazzlers Florettes by Petaloo.

Comments»

1. Carly Breach - September 18, 2010

Hi,
THanks for participating in last week’s challenge. Cute card.

xxCARLYxx


Leave a Reply

