jump to navigation

Friendship Card September 20, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This card is for the Stamp-n-Doodle’s challenge, and the image is from their challenge site Blog-a-Doodle.  The challenge this week is a color challenge to use the colors purple, brown, and one other color in the card.  My “other” color is red because I think it sets off both the purple and the brown.  I am also submitting this card for Sketches by Carly Sketch #12 challenge.

For this card, the patterned cardstock is from DCWV’s The Pocket Full of Posies collection.  The red cardstock is from my stash.  I used ribbon purchased from My Sentiments Exactly, and Tulip heat-set gems.  I used one of Paulette’s sentiments from Create with TLC.  I used the following Copics to color this image:  BV01, BV04, BV08, E00, E30, E31, E33, E57, and R46.

Comments»

1. Fink - September 20, 2010

Awesome job using the freebie! Thanks for joining us at Stamp n doodle

2. georgia - September 20, 2010

very pretty! I love the sentiment too!

3. snehal - September 20, 2010

Awesome sentiment and card ….very inspiring

4. Carly Breach - September 21, 2010

AdoreABLE card. Thanks for playing along in this weeks challenge.

xxCARLYxx

5. Kristine - September 21, 2010

LOVE your sentiment! And that image is so cute too =) GREAT CARD! Thanks so much for playing in my daughter’s sketch challenge this week *Ü*


Leave a Reply

