jump to navigation

Time for Tags September 22, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This challenge is for Michelle Perkett Studio’s Tag You’re It Challenge.

I can’t recall what the name of this type of card should be, if it actually opened up… Please feel free to leave a comment if you know!  However, because I wanted to make it so that the recipient has to pull the tag out of the card, I chose to glue down the flaps, so the card does not open.

For the tag and card, I used Michelle Perkett’s image Air.  The background paper is from the ATD Wildflowers 12×12 paper pack.  The yellow and pink solid papers I matted the digital image on were from my stash.  The pretty pink and white ribbon is from My Sentiments Exactly.  I used the following Copics to color the image:  E00, E51, G03, RV02, RV04, V17, Y11, Y15, and YR09.

Comments»

1. Mel - September 22, 2010

Danielle, she is beautiful and you did her in blonde. I’m so proud of you for stepping out lol.

2. Jan Hunnicutt - September 22, 2010

Danielle she’s gorgeous, I love your card tag! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Michelle Perkett Studio!

3. michelle - September 22, 2010

Oh, Danielle! This is so pretty!! I just love “Air’s” blonde hair and her pink dress and I LOVE the card that your tag goes into!! Gorgeous!! Thank you for joining our TAG YOUR IT challenge at MPS this week, Danielle!!:)

4. Tammy - September 22, 2010

This is gorgeous Danielle! Your coloring is beautiful and I love the papers! Thank you for joining us at MPS this week!!
…and this is called a Tri-Fold pocket card…there is a challenge going on right now for this type of card!! :o) …I just found it!
You might want to check it out! http://www.sasprojecttuesday.blogspot.com/
Hugs,
Tammy

Danielle - September 24, 2010

Thanks for the info, Tammy!

5. Mari Harpham - September 22, 2010

Danielle, she is gorgeous. I love all the pinks with her golden hair. Lovely!!!!!

6. Shelley Riffle - September 22, 2010

This is really beautiful Danielle! I love how you colored the image. Thanks for playing with us this week at MPS!
Shelley 🙂

7. Ellis - September 23, 2010

Beautiful tag! =)
Hugs, Elenor

8. Marilyn Webb - September 23, 2010

Hi Danielle,
Very beautiful, great coloring. Thanks for joining us this week at MPS.
hugs Marilyn

9. Marion - September 23, 2010

What a special way you hide this tag. I love how you colored the image Air. And the colors and the DP match so well!
Thanks for joining us at MPS this week!
xxx
Marion

10. Claire C - September 23, 2010

Just beautiful Danielle, I love those colours! Thanks for sharing it with us at MPS 🙂
Claire xx

11. Lori Stokes Wright - September 23, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of art, Dani! Love the colors.


Leave a Reply

