jump to navigation

Bling it Up! October 4, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Wow, it’s been a super busy weekend.  Between World Card Making Day and Drake’s birthday, I didn’t have a minute to think – and I missed out on most of the WCMD activities, but birthday parties cannot wait!  I will post some pictures as soon as I go through and edit them.  Anyhow, on to the challenges…

Here is the card I am submitting for Michelle Perkett Studio’s Challenge #47, Glitterbabe’s Challenge #14, and the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge #73.  For Michelle’s challenge, you have to use an MPS image and make a “girlie” card with bling.  For Glitterbabe’s challenge, you have to have something embossed (either wet or dry embossing) and use glitter.  For the MMSC,  obviously, you need to follow the sketch!

For this card, I used Michelle Perkett’s image “Fire” which you can find here.  Since she is “Fire,” I wanted to keep her in all warm tones, which is why she’s all orange, red, and yellow.  I used some new Shapeabilities Spellbinders to cut and emboss the corner embellishments out of yellow cardstock.  All cardstock is from my stash.  I then used my Crop-a-dile to attach the burgundy Making Memories snaps to the corners of the embellishments.  I used the following Copics on this card:  B000, E00, R29, Y08, Y38, YR00, YR04, and YR09.  For the added bling, I used Diamond Stickles, an American Crafts Metallic Copper marker, and Buttermilk and Clear AtYou Spica pens.

Comments»

1. Connie M. - October 4, 2010

oh what a fun card this is!! Love this image, and the corners are so wonderful!! Thanks so much for playing this week in the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge!! Hugs!

Connie
MMDT

2. Jan Hunnicutt - October 4, 2010

Gorgeous card! I like your “corners” and your coloring is wonderful too! Thanks for joining our challenge at Michelle Perkett Studio!

3. Tammy - October 4, 2010

Beautiful card Danielle! I love the colors and your corners are gorgeous!! Thank you for joining MPS this week!
Tammy x

4. marily - October 4, 2010

Gorgeous card! Love te colors, terrific corners! thanks for joining us this week at MPS.
hugs Marilyn

5. Stef H - October 4, 2010

i LOVE those corners! wow! stunning card.

thank you so much for joining us at glitterbabe’s challenge!

hugs 🙂

6. Mari Harpham - October 4, 2010

Great card, Danielle! I like the yellows and reds that you used. Thanks for joining us at MPS.

7. Gina - October 6, 2010

Fabulous card Danielle! Love the fiery colours 😀 Thank you for joining us at Glitterbabes Challenge XXX

8. Stacie - October 6, 2010

Such pretty corner spirals!! Thanks for sharing at Glitterbabes!

9. michelle - October 6, 2010

Danielle, this is gorgeous! I love the yellows, reds and blues! Really love the scrolls! Thank you so much for joining us at MPS and for your lovely entry!:)

Hugs,

Michelle


Leave a Reply

