jump to navigation

Paper Flowers as a Guest Designer at Michelle Perkett Studio October 12, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I am being featured this week for Michelle Perkett Studio’s Challenge #49, Flower Parade.

I used Michelle’s image Summer for this card.  I colored the image with the following Copics:  B000, E00, E33, E35, E37, G09, G85, RV06, RV09, Y11, Y13, and YR00.  The roses are made of cardstock from my stash using this tutorial.  I used a Martha Stewart corner punch and sheer yellow ribbon from Michaels.  I also added some sparkle to the image with my Red and Clear Spica pens.  I also used a new (to me) product on the roses.  I sprayed the pink roses with Iridescent Gold Glimmer Mist and the yellow rose with Black Cherry Glimmer Mist.  The background paper is from The Pocket full of Posies Matstack by DCWV.

Comments»

1. Mari Harpham - October 12, 2010

Danielle, your card is lovely. I love your homemade flowers. Thank you for being our guest desinger at MPS.

Mari

2. michelle - October 12, 2010

Oh, Danielle, this is so beautiful! I love your flowers and how you colored Summer, just a lovely creation! Thank you so much for being our guest designer this week at Michelle Perkett Studio, Danielle!

Hugs,

Michelle

3. Marion - October 14, 2010

Danielle,
congrats on being the Guest DT this week at Michelle Perkett Blog! I love your card. She is so beautiful!Hugs
Marion


Leave a Reply

