jump to navigation

Dinosaur Birthday Card October 13, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is the card I’m submitting for the Doodle Dragon Studio Challenge called Macho, Macho Man.

This card is for my nephew’s 5th birthday — I can’t believe he’ll be five already!  He is totally in love with dinosaurs and everything dinosaur-related, so I think he’ll get a kick out of this card since it’s a big T-rex eating an entire cake!

For this card, I used the Rex Front digital from the Dino Birthday Set, which was part of the WCMD set from Dustin.  I just had to have those dinosaurs!  I used paper from my stash for the card, and I colored it with the following Copics:  0, B23, E33, E74, E79, G40, G82, RV11, RV23, Y13, Y23, and YG0000.

Comments»

1. ginny - October 13, 2010

isn’t that a fab image, thanks for joining us at DDS

2. Teressa Thompson - October 13, 2010

This is awesome! He’s going to love this card! I can see him imitating the dino and chomping his own cake! LOL

3. Lelia Pierce - October 17, 2010

Very cute! Thanks for playing along with us at Doodle Dragon Studios!

XXX


Leave a Reply

