jump to navigation

Embellished Scripture Card October 14, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

This is my entry for the Embellished Scripture challenge.

For this challenge, I used Birdie Thanks, which can be found here.  For the Bible verse, I chose a well-known verse from Luke.  The paper I used is all from my stash.  I colored the dove and olive branch with Copics G94, W0, and YR65.  I outlined the olive branch and leaves with my Olive AtYou Spica pen, and I embellished the corners with metallic i-rock pearls.

Comments»

1. Kelly - October 15, 2010

WHat a beautiful card! I love your color choice and the simple but classic and elegant layout – you’ve done a wonderful job! Thanks for joining us at Deedee’s Challenge this week!

2. Lori Stokes Wright - October 15, 2010

You’ve used my favorite Deedee’s Images bird! Your coloring is so gorgeous, as usual. I like the bird in light/white!

Danielle - October 15, 2010

Thanks, Lori. I really like the dove also.

3. Sandy - October 16, 2010

Wonderful card! Thank you for playing along with the challenge. I have sent you your free digi!

4. Lawren-A Hobbyholic - October 16, 2010

What a beautiful card. I love it. Thank you for joining us at Crafting with Deedee’s.


Leave a Reply

