jump to navigation

Think Pink! October 20, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for Delightful Inspiration’s weekly challenge as well as the Double Delight Challenge.

For this card, I used a Designed 2 Delight digital stamp called Beautiful Blessing.  It has one of my favorite Irish Blessings in the background, and this is a gorgeous image.  The Double Delight challenge this week is to “Think Pink” which is why the entire card is pink, for Breast Cancer Awareness.  I used a Cuttlebug folder from an Asian set called Plum Blossoms to emboss the background on cardstock from Archivers.  The image’s frame was cut out and embossed using my Nestabilities.  The ribbon was purchased from MSE, and the flower is a handmade creation using a 1″ flower punch by The Paper Studio using paper from my stash.  After gluing the petals together, I sprayed the flower with Black Cherry Glimmer Mist and added a gem I purchased at Michaels.  I colored the image with Copics.

Comments»

1. Kathie - October 20, 2010

Beautifully coloured Danielle and love the embossed background. Thanks for sharing your card at Designed 2 Delight.


Leave a Reply

