jump to navigation

Flip Flop October 24, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is my card for the MMSC Challenge #76 and Crafting with DeeDee’s Digis Color Challenge.

For this card, I used cardstock from my stash to embellish DeeDee’s flip flops.  This will make a perfect card for my sister who loves to wear flip flops whenever possible.  The wide ribbon is some that I purchased at My Sentiments Exactly, and it matched the green cardstock I matted the flip flops on.  Then, I colored them with Neopiko II markers and added Purple Stickles to the flower.

Comments»

1. Lovely Linda - October 24, 2010

Hello Danielle – what a fun card – I love the image and the gorgeous colours! What a great take on the sketch! Love it! We love to see you join us here at the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge, thank you for your support!! {{{hugs}}}
Linda MMSC Design Team

2. Deedee Anderson - October 25, 2010

What a fun flip-flop card, Danielle! My girls are the same way — flip-flops never go out of season for them. I’m sure your sister is going to love this! Thanks so much for joining us at Crafting with Deedee’s Digis this week. 🙂

3. marsha - October 25, 2010

Danielle, this is such a cute, fun card! I love my flip-flops and wear them whenever I can! The green you chose for your “flops” look marvelous with your DP! Thanks for joining us for this week’s challenge and we hope you will come back and play again next week!
Hugs,
Marsha
MMDT-GD


Leave a Reply

