jump to navigation

Halloween Sparkle October 25, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for Michelle Perkett Studio’s challenge and for Glitterbabe’s challenge.

You’ll laugh, but I just got into the Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists recently.  I think I went a tiny bit overboard with the Pearl Glimmer Mist….. the words on Michelle’s digital stamp are a bit hard to read because of the glare!  For this card, I used Michelle’s Happy Halloween image, colored with a Neopiko II marker and then the stars were done with Tulip glitter paint.  The words I outlined with my black Twinkelette pen, and then I sprayed the whole shebang with Pearl Glimmer Mist and framed it with some lime green cardstock.  The background paper is by Cloud 9 Design, and it’s called Multi-Spider.  I couldn’t resist the sparkly spiders and webs…

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - October 25, 2010

Dani… I have been so bad about not keeping up with your blog! I’m sorry about that! I have gone through and looked at everything! You are very talented and I love the pictures from the Cider Mill! Sure looks like everyone had fun! Keep up the great work! One day we will have to catch up again! Seems like forever since we have talked! LOL! Happy Creating! Sara

2. Gina - October 25, 2010

Love that funky spider paper!!! Thank you for joining us at Glitterbabes Challenge XXX

3. Claire C - October 25, 2010

Beautiful card Dani, I love the sparkle and the glimmer misting is gorgeous 🙂
thanks for joining us at MPS and good luck
Claire xx

4. Tammy - October 25, 2010

Cute card Danielle! I love all of the shimmer and the spider paper! Thank you for joining MPS this week!
Tammy x

5. Stef H - October 25, 2010

love the glimmer mist. never can have too much! spiders never looked so good! thank you so much for joining us at glitterbabe’s challenge.

hugs 🙂

6. michelle - October 25, 2010

Danielle, I love the blue with the glimmer mist and the paper with all the spider’s is so cool! Awesome Halloween card! Thank you for joining us at MPS this week, Danielle!:)

7. Mari Harpham - October 26, 2010

Danielle, I like glimmermist too. Ilike the effect of the words showing through the glimmer. Very pretty. You DP is perfect! Thanks for playing with us at MPS.

Mari

8. ileana - October 28, 2010

Hi Danielle! love your card 🙂 the sentiment is great and the paper you chose is perfect!! thanks for playing with us at Glitterbabe´s Challenge, hugs

9. Stacie - October 28, 2010

Super fun and love that paper! Thanks for sharing at Glitterbabes!


Leave a Reply

