jump to navigation

Glitterbabe’s Sparkle Challenge October 30, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

This card is another start on my Christmas cards for 2010.

This is one of my favorite Glitterbabe images called Mistletoe.  I think it is gorgeous!  I colored the mistletoe with the following Copics:  00, E0000, G05, G09, R39, W00, and w1.  Then, I rounded the corners with my Corner Chomper and matted it on some paper from my stash.  (I love this tool!)  The background is embossed with a snowflake Cuttlebug Folder, and I used a Perfect Medium marker and Perfect Pearls to give some of the snowflakes some added glimmer.  I used the red and clear AtYou Spica pens on the mistletoe berries and the ribbon.

Comments»

1. Stef H - October 30, 2010

oh danielle! this is gorgeous!!! one of my fav images too!!! thank you so much for sharing it with us at glitterbabe’s challenge!

hugs 🙂

2. Tina - October 30, 2010

Beautiful! I love the embossing and beautiful job coloring the image! Thank you for taking part in this week’s challenge over at Glitterbabe’s Challenge Blog! Hugs

3. Stacie - November 3, 2010

That mistletoe really pops! So pretty!! Thanks for sharing at Glitterbabes!!

4. ileana - November 3, 2010

OMG! this is stunning!! love the contrast of the colored image with the white of the card 🙂
Thank you for playing with us at Glitterbabe´s Challenge, hugs!


Leave a Reply

