jump to navigation

Reindeer Fun November 7, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for this week’s Creative Chicks Challenge #23.

I had a lot of fun with this reindeer, and it allowed me to get a little bit of a start on my Christmas cards for this year.  The image is the weekly freebie from SNB.  The sentiment is from TLC Creations.  I used paper from my stash for the green and red background.  I got the googly eyes and gems from Michaels, and the nose and hooves are done with Black Diamond Stickles.  I colored the reindeer’s body with Perfect Medium and then brushed Perfect Pearls in Perfect Bronze over it.

Comments»

1. *Alison* - November 10, 2010

what a fun idea to put the big eyes on the reindeer.. 🙂 such a cute card.. thanks so much for playing with us at the SNB CCC I can’t wait to see what you do with next weeks image.. HUGS

Alison
SNB-Owner


Leave a Reply

