jump to navigation

Sweet Pea Challenges November 11, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Sweet Pea Stampers Embossing Challenge and for the In A Sweet Pea Dream Flowers Challenge #5.

For this card, I chose to use Ching-Chou Kuik’s Soft Goth Night.  I embossed some cardstock I bought at Archiver’s with my Cuttlebug.  I love all the little flourishes on that folder.  The three blue gems are Tulip heat-set gems, and the larger pink one is a regular flat-back gem from a multi-pack that I purchased from Michaels.  The ribbon is also from Michaels, and the flowers are something I won in a contest, so I’m not sure who they’re made by.  I used the following Copics:  00, B000, B60, B63, E00, E02, E37, E57, E59, RV09, RV11, RV13, RV14, RV19, Y11, Y13, YG63, YR00, and YR01.

Comments»

1. kymkreates - November 12, 2010

your card is splendid. I love the brightness and the way her eyes match your flower! Great job!!!
Thanks for helping me bring some flowers back to life this challenge at “In A Sweet Pea Dream” and hope to see more of your wondrous work in the future!

KymKreates
DT Sweet Pea

2. vanessa - November 13, 2010

very nice!
thanks for joini us at SPS!!!

3. Doreen - November 13, 2010

What a gorgeous card. Thanks for sharing with us at SPS.xxx

4. Amy - November 17, 2010

This is so pretty and I love that colour combo 😀
Thank you for joining us at Sweet Pea Stampers and good luck.

Hugs

Amy xx


Leave a Reply

