jump to navigation

Snowman Card November 16, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Creative Chicks Challenge #24.

I absolutely love this snowman image from Stretch N Bubbles.  I colored the night sky with B79.  The nose and scarf I colored with my Neopiko 2 markers.  I also highlighted the snowman with C01, but it’s very hard to see under all the glitter.  I used the Tulip glitter paint for the snowman, and I used Black Diamond Stickles for the buttons (which were disappearing because of the dark sky) and Gold Stickled for the stars.  The blue paper is by Reflections, and the pearlescent white paper is from my stash.  I used a Martha Steward snowflake border punch on the sides.

Comments»

1. mrscummingsrx - November 16, 2010

love the glitter! very cute 🙂

2. Sara Ament - November 16, 2010

AWESOME SNOWMAN! I LOVE IT! HAPPY CREATING! SARA

3. Marcy - November 16, 2010

Great card! I love the glitter and the punches on the side. Who’s punch is that? Thank you for playing along with us at SNB CCC this week. Hugs, Marcy DT

Danielle - November 16, 2010

It’s a Martha Stewart punch, Marcy. 🙂

4. Gunvor - November 17, 2010

What a lovely wintery card! Great job!
Hugs, Gunvor (SNB DT)


Leave a Reply

