jump to navigation

Toadily Christmas December 9, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Doodle Dragon Studios recipe challenge What’s Cookin’ Good Lookin’?

The challenge this time around was to use embossing, bling, and metal.

For this card, I used the image MistleToad.  I colored him using my Neopiko 2 markers.  The background paper is by Reflections, and I embossed it on my Cuttlebug with Christmas ornaments.  Mr. Toad is popped up using EK Success 3D 1/8″ Dots.  The strip along the bottom is air duct tape that I embossed in my Cuttlebug as well.  I used the small and medium Stampin’ Up tag punches for the embellishment, and I wrote “Deck the Halls” on it.  Then, I used my Crop-a-dile to add a green eyelet and tied some silver string to the tag.  The Santa hat fur has white sand on it to give it a little glitz, and I purchased that at the Dollar Tree.

Comments»

1. Gramma - December 9, 2010

How cute… I love this image of Dustin’s! I didn’t know that air duct tape was embossible (is that a word?)


Leave a Reply

