jump to navigation

Birthday Card and Challenge January 11, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Okay, so I go for weeks without anything, and here I am with two posts in quick succession… And I can’t seem to shut off my brain tonight!  So here’s my second card of the year, and it’s for Glitterbabe’s Challenge #26.

Glitterbabe’s challenge this week is to follow a sketch.  I used one of her images called Blush Brush.  The sentiment is included with this digital image; I separated them.  The polkadot background paper is from a Making Memories Mat Stack.  The remainder of the papers are from my stash.  You can hardly see the green and white glittery ribbon going behind the images, but I purchased that at Michaels.  It’s really pretty with swirls and glittery dots on it.  For the brush, I used a combination of Copics and Neopiko 2 markers.  Then, I highlighted the swirls with an American Crafts gold metallic marker, and I used a clear Spica pen on the brush.  The stripe across the handle is Gold Stickles.

Comments»

1. stef h - January 11, 2011

that brush never looked so good!!! thank you so much for sharing it with us at glitterbabe’s challenge!

hugs 🙂


Leave a Reply

