jump to navigation

Bear Birthday February 2, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is my entry for StampFairy’s challenge #8, Homemade Flowers.

Isn’t Lenny just the cutest?  For this card, I used cardstock from my stash.  The image is colored with the following Copics:  0, E30, E33, E49, E93, and G19.  The sparkly silver ribbon is something I recycled from a Christmas gift I received.  The flower is made using a 1″ punch by the Paper Studio.  I cut them out of purple cardstock and then spritzed them with Black Cherry Glimmer Mist.  The jewel in the center is one I purchased at Michaels.  The dots on the side are Purple Stickles.

Comments»

1. Gerda - February 3, 2011

Hi Hon

this layout makes Lenny the Bear stand out, amazing job! I love your coloring and the flower looks sooo pretty, too.

Thanks for playing with us at StampFairy Challenge 🙂

Hugs, Gerda

2. Sara Ament - February 3, 2011

Awwww what a cutie! I love the purple flower! Happy Creating! Sara

3. Lis - February 3, 2011

Awww! Danielle – This is adorable and I am so happy to see you you LOVE Lenny as much s I do !! He’s one of my favorite bears from the StampFairy Collection and always makes me SMILE!

I also LOVE that you made sweet little PURPLE, flower!!

Thanks for playing and joining in on the fun!

Lis

4. Jacki R - February 3, 2011

Absolutely adorable! Love your pretty purple flower and the bling.
Thanks for joining us this week at Stamp Fairy with homemade flowers!

5. Deanne @ Three Trees - February 3, 2011

What a great idea with Lenny’s flower – I just love this card hun!! Thanks so much for playing at StampFairy Challenge.

Deanne 🙂

6. Sharon - February 4, 2011

Lenny looks fabulous here on your card and I can tell he’s so happy holding your wonderful handmade flower! Thanks for joining us at StampFairy!
Sharon, SF-DT

7. samantha - February 4, 2011

hi ya, lovely card & great little flowers, Thanks for joining us at Stamp fairy this week! hope you can play our challenge next time too! Samantha :0)

8. Mel - February 5, 2011

Danielle, you did a wonderful job. I love your coloring on Lenny, he looks so sweet and adorable.


Leave a Reply

