jump to navigation

Snowman Card February 2, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This is my entry for the Delightful Inspiration  challenge.

This is using the image called “For the Birds Snowman” and it can be found at the Designed 2 Delight shop here.  I really had fun coloring this image, and I will be using it as a Valentine’s Day card for my niece.  The background quilt paper is from my stash.  I purchased it at the Dollar Tree a couple years ago, and I’m finally going through my last couple sheets of it.  The purple cardstock is colored with a Neopiko 2 marker called Pale Violet.  Unfortunately, I have finally used the last of the ink out of that marker, and it is not refillable.  It was the perfect shade of purple for this card in my opinion.  I used the following Copics to color the image:  B000, B00, E33, E74, E79,  RV11, V12, V15, V17, V93, V95YR04, and YR07.

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - February 3, 2011

I love the soft colors that you chose; especially the purple! Happy Creating! Sara

2. Mel - February 5, 2011

This came out so amazing. I love the purples you used, Great minds think alike lol.


Leave a Reply

