jump to navigation

Giraffes in Pink February 3, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

This is my card for the Card Ideas challenge to make  a Laughing Giraffes Valentine.

For this card I used the Laughing Giraffes image which can be found here.  I really love how this card came out… even if it was originally intended as a Valentine for my nephew.  He loves giraffes, but I’m not sure about all the pink!  We’ll see… I think I may have to do another card for him…  The paper I used for this card is by Making Memories.  I used the scalloped and regular rectangle Nestabilities to frame the picture, and I embossed the solid paper with my Cuttlebug.  The stamp is another of the 1 3/16″ Just Rite Stampers from the Tiny Words set.  The ribbon is from My Sentiments Exactly.  I colored the card using my Neopiko 2 markers.

Comments»

1. Debbie Standard - February 3, 2011

Adorable card – love the embossing! Thanks for playing with us!

2. Sara Ament - February 3, 2011

Oh how cute are they! I love it! Happy Creating! Sara

3. Mel - February 5, 2011

This is a fabulous card and your nephew will love it.

4. Laughing Giraffes challenge winners - April 28, 2011

[…] card playing winner is #5 Danielle‘s Giraffes in […]


Leave a Reply

