jump to navigation

Hearts and Flowers February 6, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is my entry for this week’s challenge at Delightful Inspiration.  I  also used it for the CDAC Pot Luck challenge.

This is yet another fantastic Designed 2 Delight image, which can be found here.  For the Pot Luck challenge, you had to choose 5 of 10 possible components to use on your project.  I chose to use ribbon, homemade flower, corner/border punch, the color pink, and an embossing folder.  I colored the heart using the following Copics:  0, RV10, RV13, and RV14.  I used my Cuttlebug to emboss the background onto colored cardstock from Archivers.  I used purple paper from Making Memories for the flowers and the edging.  I used a 1″ flower punch by the Paper Studio for the flowers, and then I added an i-Rock gem to the center of each flower.  The border punch I used is Martha Stewart’s French Scroll, and the pink ribbon on top of it is from Michaels.

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - February 7, 2011

LOL! I love this card! That guy sure looks like he from WI with his John Deere Hat! Perfect Job! I hope you have a wonderful week! Happy Creating! Sara

2. Sara Ament - February 7, 2011

Oh Pinks and Purples I love it! My two favorite colors! You did an awesome job! Happy Creating! Sara

3. Debbie Standard - February 8, 2011

Such a pretty job with t he image! Thanks for playing at Designed 2 Delight!


Leave a Reply

