jump to navigation

Man Card February 6, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This card is for multiple challenges.  I am entering it into the February Copic Musketeers challenge It’s a Guy Thing.  I am also entering it into the Dude Time Doodles February Sketch Challenge and for the Copic challenge on the Outlawz.

For this card, I used the sketch from the Dude Time Doodles blog.  I also used a great image by Bonibleaux Designs Digis called Gary Giftbearer who can be found here.  The paper I used is all from my stash.  The designer paper with the barbeque tools is some that I picked up at The Dollar Tree a couple years ago.  The rest is leftovers from other projects.  I used the following Copic markers on this project:  B12, B18, E00, E39, E40, E41, E43, E79, G14, G19, R29, W1, W2, W4, Y18, YG05, and YR00.  The sentiment is from Create with TLC and can be found here.  I love the screw brads, and I bought those at Michaels.

Comments»

1. Boni - February 6, 2011

Danielle, this is AWESOME! I love the screw brads too! And I’ve been wanting to use the TLC sentiment but never thought to put it with Gary! Thanks so much for joining the DTD sketch challenge! I hope we get to see more! This would make a great guy Valentine!!

Danielle - February 6, 2011

Thanks, Boni… I love Gary and haven’t known what to pair him with. This card just seemed to come together for me today, and I’m really happy with how it came out.

2. Anne Temple - February 6, 2011

Love how you used Gary for the sketch challenge at Dude Time Doodles. Thanks for joining us at DTD!

3. ginny - February 6, 2011

fab sentiment, great card, thanks for joining us at DTD 🙂

4. Tammy H - February 6, 2011

Wow Danielle, you Gary has never looked so good. Awesome job with our Dude. Thanks for joining the Sketch Challenge at Dude Time Doodles.
Tammy, DT

5. Lynn Hayes - February 6, 2011

Outstanding!!! I also love little Gary here. Your coloring on this is just fabulous! Great card.
Thanks for joining us at DTD.
Lynn

6. Fink - February 6, 2011

Fantastic job with Gary! He goes perfect with the sketch of course! 😛 Thanks for playing with our sketch plus using our image!

7. Cleota - February 6, 2011

OMGness! This is awesome. Gary is one of my favorite images; he always reminds me of Forest Gump. The sentiment is perfect for the card and a Valentine! Thanks for joining us at Dude Time Doodles this week. I hope you’ll join us again soon.

Cleota
DTD Dudette

8. Tip Top - February 7, 2011

Heheh! That is such a fab card and Gary looks wonderful! Thanks for playing along at Dude Time Doodles – hope to see you again next time!

9. Sara Ament - February 7, 2011

Awesome card Danielle! I love the colors that you chose! Have a wonderful week! Happy Creating! Sara

10. Mel - February 7, 2011

Danielle, I keep saying it, but this is just the coolest card. Love the wood paper and the screws, they are the perfect touch.

11. Theresa Gerber - February 7, 2011

Just love what you did with Gary, you can send him over to me ………..lol
Thanks for joining us over at Dude Time Doodles ……:))

12. Shelly Schmidt - February 8, 2011

Awesome card- love the cute image too!

13. Chris Dickinson - February 8, 2011

Ohhh this is WONDERFUL! Love this! Thank you for playing along with the Dude Time Doodles Challenge!

14. stef h - February 21, 2011

don’t cha just want to eat him up???? very cute!!!

hugs 🙂

15. Lawren - March 6, 2011

Wonderful card. Love the sentiment.

16. Elizabeth - March 6, 2011

Gorgeous card with a beautiful sentiment!!


Leave a Reply

