jump to navigation

Wishing Well Birthday Wishes February 9, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This card is one I am going to have a difficult time when the time comes to give it away.  I have really fallen in love with the image, and I love how it turned out.  I am submitting it for two challenges, Double Delight’s #27 challenge and the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge #90.

For the Double Delight challenge, the requirements were to use a Beccy’s Place image and make a birthday card.  MMSC’s challenge was to follow the sketch.  The image I chose to use is called Wishing Well.  You can find this image here.  The background cardstock is from DCWV’s The Linen Closet Matstack, and the purple cardstock is from Archivers.  The black piece is from my stash.  The white translucent ribbon is from My Sentiments Exactly, and the thin purple ribbon is from my stash.  The six jewels are I-Rock heat set gems.  I colored the image with the following Copics:  0, B000, E33, E71, E74, G09, G19, N0, N2, N3, N5, T0, T2, T4, V04, V05, Y06, YG05, YG06, YG07, YG17, and YG21.  The second image of the card is the birthday sentiment, and unfortunately, I do not know what manufacturer the stamps are from anymore.  They are a clear set of stamps, and three separate pieces:  the background rectangle and the words “happy” and “birthday.”  If you know who made the stamps, feel free to leave me a comment and I will edit my post to reflect this information.  The blue cardstock is the same as the base background for the front of the card, and the black cardstock is from my stash.

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - February 10, 2011

Beautiful card! I love all your shading an blending! You did an awesome job! I bet you will have a hard time sharing this one! Have a great day! Happy Creating! Sara

2. marsha - February 10, 2011

Beautiful wishing well and gorgeous coloring! Thanks for joining us for this week’s Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge and we hope you will come back and play again next week!
Hugs,
Marsha
MMSC-DT

3. Rebecca - February 11, 2011

Gorgeous image, and you have done a fantastic coloring job. I totally understand falling in love with your creations, happens to me all the time. Thank you so much for joining us at Midnight Madness this week.


Leave a Reply

