jump to navigation

Fancy Folds February 12, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Bugaboo’s latest challenge to do a different fold.  I am also entering it in DYSU’s ribbon Challenge #6, where you have to use ribbon in your project.

The image I used is from Bugaboo’s Stella line, and it is called One More Candle.  The idea for the card came from Stamp ARTic, and it uses the technique shown in the tutorial.  I actually used 8.5″x8.5″ double-sided cardstock from My Sentiments Exactly to make the folded portion of the card.  Then, I used Martha Stewart’s Swirling Lace Punch Around the Page for the border.  The top and bottom of the card has cardstock that was embossed with my Cuttlebug using the polka dot portion of the Welcome Baby combo pack.  I thought it echoed back well to the cardstock… and since I could not find any matching colored cardstock to use, I colored that portion as well as the frame around the image and the sentiment with a Copic marker, matching it as well as I could.  The white ribbon is from my stash.  I used the following Copics:  B000, BV11, BV17,  E00, E57, E59, N1, N3, RV21, RV25, and Y15.

I really like how this card turned out.  What I wasn’t crazy about was not having any room to write anything on the inside, so instead of a square card, or putting this on the inside of the card, I used it as the card front.  That way, I will still have room inside the card to write a birthday message and sign it.

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - February 12, 2011

Danielle… this is an awesome card! I love the all the cool folds and how it opens up! You did a wonderful job on the image and I LOVE the sentiment too! Have a wonderful Sunday! Happy Creating! Sara

2. Miranda van den Bosch - February 13, 2011

such a lovely folding card Danielle, it’s fab
thanks for joining us at the DYSU challenge this week
hugs
Miranda

3. Wenche - February 13, 2011

Love the folding, supercool image. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

-Wenche

4. jodie - February 13, 2011

awesome card! thanks for joining this weeks Bugaboo challenge at catch the bug!

5. Janna - February 13, 2011

Hi Danielle! Wonderful project and an amazing bow! Thanks so much for joining us at DYSU! Janna

6. Jan Hunnicutt - February 13, 2011

Wow Danielle your fancy fold card is fabulous! Thanks for playing in our challenge at Catch The Bug!

7. kitten - February 14, 2011

wonderful – love it

kitten DYSU team

8. Jo - February 16, 2011

So much fun! Thanks for sharing your creation with us at DYSU! Hope to see you again next time.

9. Melissa Sackman - February 16, 2011

What a fun fold. Great colors too. Thanks for joining us at Bugaboo this week.

10. Michele - February 18, 2011

Great great card. this fold seems so complex I don’t think I would ever try it. but you did such an awesome job!
thanks for joining us at bugaboostamps.com

11. Paul - February 19, 2011

So cool. Fantastic job with the image. Thanks for joining in with us at Catch the Bug and our ‘Different Fold’ challenge
TFS
Paul
http://www.craftyblogocks.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

