jump to navigation

Safe Travels February 22, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for this week’s Hambo Hoedown Trip to the Beach Challenge.

The challenge for this week is to use the Pelican image, blue, brown, tan, and a beach theme.  This card is going to double as a Safe Travels card for my parents.  They are going to spend the month of March on the beaches of sunny Florida!  They are both retired now, and so they decided to spend a month in the warmer weather… Wish I could join them since I would love to get away from all this snow and cold!  They will probably see plenty of pelicans while they are down there, too.

For this card, the image is Pelican and it can be found here.  I drew him on  a dock post and then cut him out.  I used the following Copics to color the image:  0, 100, B14, E39, E74, W00, W1, W3, W5, W6, W10, YR01 and YR02.  The background paper DCWV’s The Linen Closet Cardstock Matstack; the rest of the papers are all from my stash.  The sailboat is something I created using paper shapes that I purchased at Michaels.  I trimmed down a square and circle to make it.  I used word art from Create with TLC that can be found here.

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - February 22, 2011

Again… a perfect sentiment! Hope you have a great day! Happy Creating! Sara

2. Mel - February 22, 2011

This is amazing Danielle. I love your sailboat.

3. Judy Rozema - February 22, 2011

Adorable card – I like the sailboat! Your parents will love the card – I would love warmer weather too! Thanks for joining the Hoedown this week!

4. Monica Hunter - February 22, 2011

This card really makes me miss Florida — wish I could go with your parents! So fun! Thanks for playing along with us! 🙂

5. Melissa Edwards - February 22, 2011

Your parents are gonna love it! What a fun card…Thanks for playing along at the Hambo Hoedown this week!


Leave a Reply

