jump to navigation

Waiting for Spring February 22, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Delightful Inspiration challenge.

For this card, I used the image Appliqued Tree that you can find in the Designed 2 Delight shop here.  The background paper is from the DCWV The Pocket full of Posies Matstack, and the red cardstock is from my stash.  I really liked all the bright colors in the background papers, and I am definitely waiting for spring!  We just got a foot more snow last night.  I am ready for the warmer weather to come — hopefully sooner rather than later, too.  I colored this image with the following Copics:  B000, E44, E47, YG09, YG17, and YR04.  The sentiment is from Create with TLC.

Comments»

1. Sara Ament - February 22, 2011

I love your sentiment! Hope you have a great day! Happy Creating! Sara

2. Mel - February 22, 2011

So am I Danielle LOL. Your card came out so pretty and the paper is perfect.

3. Debbie Standard - February 22, 2011

Adorable – great color! Thanks for playing at Designed 2 Delight!


Leave a Reply

