jump to navigation

For the Birds March 1, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is the card I made for Hambo Hoedown’s progressive challenge #4, I Need a Hero.

The image I used for this card is Bird Hero, and you can find it here.  For this card, I used paper from my stash.  The turquoise paper I used Copic B06 to draw the border and the dots onto the paper.  I colored the image with the following Copics:  B0000, B01, B02, B06, E35, R14, R27, R59, Y15, Y28, Y35, YR04, YR09, and YR15.  I used the classic oval and scalloped oval Nestabilities to cut out the image and the frame.

Comments»

1. Monica - March 2, 2011

Nice take on the sketch this week! I like that you turned it on its side. Thanks for joining our Hoedown! 🙂

2. melspreciouspetals - March 2, 2011

Danielle, this came out wonderful. Love him in blue.

3. Sara Ament - March 2, 2011

I love him! He is adorable! You did an awesome job! I hope you have a great day! Happy Creating! Sara


Leave a Reply

