jump to navigation

You’re a shoe in! April 9, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the Dude Time Doodles April Sketch Challenge.

For this card, I used a Bonibleaux Designs Digis image called Sneaker (Imagine that!?) which can be found here.  I typed out the words “You’re a Shoe-in!” on my word processor and then cut them out to use on this card.  I stamped the sentiment “Congratulations!” on the card using an acrylic stamp that I’ve had for years.  I don’t recall who the manufacturer is.  I used my Crop-a-Dile to set the eyelets, which came with the tool.  I also used Sizzix Texturz plates (Tween Dots and Tween Circles) to emboss Reflections cardstock.  I used a combination of Neopiko 2 and Copic markers to color the image, and then I used a piece of denim and colorless blender solution to add a little texture to the canvas shoe.  It’s a little hard to see in the picture.

Comments»

1. Melanie - April 9, 2011

Ooooo, I can see it and it looks amazing. Love your card and love the sneaker.

2. Tammy H - April 10, 2011

Really cute and very clever. Thanks for joining the fun at Dude Time Doodles
Tammy, DTD Dudette

3. Cleota - April 10, 2011

OMGness! This is perfect! I love the sentiment with the image! I’m so glad you decided to join us this week at Dude Time Doodles! Hope to see you again.

Cleota
DTD Dudette

4. ginny - April 10, 2011

how cute, thanks for joining us at DTD 🙂

5. Lynn Hayes - April 11, 2011

Oh so cute – and what a great sentiment! Just perfect.
Thanks for joining us at DTD.
Lynn

6. Sara Ament - April 11, 2011

Oh Danielle, Your card is awesome, as always! Sorry I have been MIA… Things have been crazy lately! You understand! Have a wonderful week! Happy Creating! Sara

7. Anne Temple - April 12, 2011

Love your card and the sentiment is perfect! So glad you joined us at Dude Time Doodles for the Sketch challenge. Be sure to check back on the 13th for a change to be a guest dt.

8. Tip Top - April 12, 2011

Great idea and do like this! Thanks for joining us at Dude Time Doodles – hope to see you again next time!


Leave a Reply

