jump to navigation

Dahlia Card May 3, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here is the latest card I have created.  It is going to be my mom’s Mother’s Day card this year.   I am also entering it into the DYSU Challenge #17 and Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug Challenge this week.  I also submitted it to Digi Darla’s challenge.

DYSU’s challenge is to “pop” it up, and Bugaboo’s challenge is to use spring flowers with pastel colors.  For this card, I used cardstock from my stash.  The ribbon is some that I purchased at Michaels.  My favorite part about this card is the flower itself.  The stamps are by Papertrey Ink, and they are from a set called Delightful Dahlia.  I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.  I have never used PTI stamps before, but I really like them.  They take the ink really well, and I got a nice, crisp image from all 3 stamps.  I popped up the flower from the leaves using 1/8″ 3D-Dots.  The flower and leaves were colored using the following Copics:  RV11, RV14, RV17, Y04, Y18,  YG03, YG11, and YR 23.  I sprayed the flower only with Cotton Candy Chalkboard Glimmer Mist, which gives the flower a nice bit of shimmer.

Comments»

1. Denise - May 4, 2011

Very pretty card. Thanks for joining us at DYSU this wee

2. Wenche - May 4, 2011

Very sweet. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

-Wenche

3. kitten - May 4, 2011

That os such a great effect

kitten DYSU team

4. Jackie Rakoski - May 5, 2011

This is so sweet, I really like the background paper you used on this and the way you colored in your main image. Fabulous! Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at the Catch the Bug Challenge Blog! I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future!

5. tammy miller - May 6, 2011

Wow what a great card I love everything about it! Thanks for playing along with us at Catch the Bug! Good luck!

6. Challenge Submissions Current Week - May 11, 2011
7. Submit a Link - May 28, 2011
8. DigiDarla - May 31, 2011

Very beautiful and elegant card. Thanks for playing along at http://www.DigiDarla.com ‘s Challenge! Email Darla (digidarla(at)gmail(dot)com for info on how to pick your prize!


Leave a Reply

