jump to navigation

Flowers In Purple May 10, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well, I’m getting back into the swing of things as far as crafting is concerned… I went through a bit of a dry spell, and it seems to be lifting for me as the weather gets better.  This is my entry for a few challenges this week including Delightful Inspiration’s progressive challenge, DYSU’s #18 Purple challenge, and Catch the Bug’s Anything Goes challenge.

For this card, I used solid colored cardstock from Archivers.  The light purple cardstock is embossed using a Sizzix plate called Floral Expressions.  The dark purple cardstock is cut out with a Spellbinders die called Floral Doily and also one of the plain circle Nestabilities.  The beautiful digital image is from Designed 2 Delight’s arsenal of images.  Currently, it is the freebie image for their progressive challenge, but here is the link to Faith’s shop if you would like to purchase it.  The gingham ribbon is by Martha Stewart, and I used the bow maker my husband made for me to tie the bow.  The image has been colored with the following Copics:  BV0000, C00, C1, C2, C4, C6, RV000, V000, V01, V04, V06, V91, Y19, YG11, YG13, YG61, and YG63.  I also used an AtYou Spica pen called Lavender.

Comments»

1. Bill - May 10, 2011

Awesome as usual gorgeous!

Bill

2. Wenche - May 10, 2011

It’s really sweet. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

-Wenche

3. SHARON - May 10, 2011

This image is lovely and I love the trim around the circle. Very nice.
Sharon

4. peggysue - May 11, 2011

The card is beautiful & I love the purple flowers. I’m glad you joined us for the Do You Stack Up? PURPLE challenge & hope to see you again!

5. Janna - May 11, 2011

Hey Danielle, fantastic cas card! Thanks so much for stacking up with us at DYSU Challenge Blog this week 😀 Janna

6. Michelle - May 11, 2011

LOVE how you colored your flowers!! Purple is my fav color and you did them up wonderfully. Thanks for joining this week at Designed 2 Delight.

7. Sandye Curry - May 11, 2011

Great card. Love that bow you made (with great help from your husband!) Thanks for playing in the Bugaboo Challenge.

8. Jackie Rakoski - May 12, 2011

This is so very sweet, I love the colors you used! Thank you for joining us this week at the Catch the Bug Challenge blog, I look forward to seeing more of your creations in the future!

9. Scrappy - May 13, 2011

Fab Card! Love your coloring! Thanks so much for joining us at CtB! Hope you’ll join us again soon!


Leave a Reply

