jump to navigation

Spring is here! May 10, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Family Stuff.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Well, I think (and hope) that winter is losing its grip on the weather and that spring is here to stay!  Although it would also be nice if the rain would disappear for a little bit, too….. but maybe that’s just too much to ask for.  Bill and I made a mad dash down to Fredericksburg, Virginia last week to pick up a VMax for him.  He has been wanting another VMax for a long time now, and he can now call himself an owner again — which is a good thing since he’s now the leader of the VMax Owners’ Association in Michigan… We also made a trip out yesterday to pick up my bike!  It is a Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic, and it has all the goodies on it.  It’s been a while since I took my safety class, so I will definitely be taking it slow!  And the bike itself is much bigger than what I learned to ride on… handling is different and the feel of the bike itself is totally different.  I’m still getting used to the idea of floorboards.  They throw me off a bit.  (I learned on a Buell!)

Bill's VMax

 

My Vulcan

 Currently, I’ve been on the back of both bikes…. Mine is much more comfortable!  And I won’t be going on anything too long on Bill’s bike until he gets a sissy bar put on the back of his.  We’ll see how long it takes for me to be comfortable on mine.  I know Bill is itching to ride separately-together, but I know he also wants to make sure I feel comfortable and confident before we do anything, even a short road trip.  If it’s nice out, I think Bill and I will be heading out for me to practice some more tonight.

Comments»

1. Bill - May 10, 2011

Slow and easy on the bike, if it takes all summer to get you up to speed that’s what we’ll do.


Leave a Reply

