jump to navigation

Father’s Day Surprise June 6, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I am submitting this card for the It’s a Boy Thing challenge.

For this card, I used one of Dustin’s images.  It is from the Member’s Only May stamp collection, and I fell in love with it.  Although we haven’t done it lately, I seem to remember a Father’s Day or two when my dad got an awful lot of ties…  For the card, I used my Cuttlebug to emboss air duct tape for the background.  I really like this rugged embossing folder for male cards.  Air duct tape is really easy to use, too, since it has a peel-off adhesive backing.  The cardstock is from my stash, although I believe the black is from a DCWV Mat Stack, and the red cardstock is from an American Crafts stack.  The tiny green brads are from Michaels.  The “surprise” stamp is from a Fiskars acrylic stamp set, and I punched it with a Stampin’ Up punch.  I used the following Copics to color the image:  100, B37, E33, E34, E39, E70, E74, E77, N1, N4, N6, N8, R37, R39, Y35, YG17, YG21, and YR20.

Comments»

1. ginny - June 7, 2011

too cute, thanks for joining us at DDS 🙂

2. NanaConnie - June 7, 2011

Love this card and the image! Great job embossing the duct tape and fabulous coloring on the image!

3. Jennifer Dove - June 7, 2011

Thank you for joining our challenge

4. Gramma - June 7, 2011

This is really cute! Thanks for joining us at “Pike’s Playground.”
Hugz,
Gramma

5. Jane - June 7, 2011

Ha ha, I wonder how many Dads get ties?? Thanks for joining us at Pike’s Playground ~ Jane

6. CraftyGirl - June 8, 2011

I love the background. What a great idea.

CraftyGirl
craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

