jump to navigation

Designed 2 Delight’s August Progressive Challenge August 11, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here is my entry for Designed 2 Delight’s August challenge.  It has been a while since I’ve done one of these, so I hope to get back into the swing of things.  I couldn’t pass up the sweet mouse and cupcake to give things a try.

This sweet image is one created by Faith, and she can be found at the Designed 2 Delight store here.  For this card, I used designer paper from my stash.  The pink cardstock is from Archivers, and I embossed it using my Cuttlebug.  The image came out well, I think, and it’s a stretch for me.  I am using Prismacolor pencils and Gamsol to color this time, which is different for me.  Most of the time I cannot use the solvent because it gives me a headache.  However, I have found that if I use the stuff in the bottle with the sponge on the cap, I can get through coloring a few images before I have to stop.  So it will definitely not be my go-to method of coloring, but I am glad I have found a way to be able to use the method.  I like the way the results look.  I used my scalloped circle Nestabilities and then added a dot of Liquid Pearls in Flamingo to accent it.

Comments»

1. Debbie Standard - August 11, 2011

Too cute! Love your coloring! Thanks for playing at Designed 2 Delight!


Leave a Reply

