jump to navigation

Another Sketch Challenge August 13, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This is another Hambo Hoedown Challenge, a sketch challenge.  And this time I will remember to email the picture of the project to Hambo… LOL

This card’s image is called Shell Phone, and it is a Hambo digital image.  The background paper is from DCWV’s The Pocket full of Posies Matstack.  I embossed a piece of colored cardstock from my stash using my Cuttlebug and the Tween Dots Sizzix Texturz plate.  The sentiment is one from Just Rite’s A Warm Hello set, and I used a Stampin’ Up punch to cut it out.  The image is colored using the following Copics:  B69, R24, R29, RV10, RV11, RV13, W1, Y23, and Y38.

Comments»

1. Judy Rozema - August 14, 2011

You did a great job with this! I love that image~
So glad you joined us at the Hoedown!

2. Nora Anne - August 17, 2011

This is SO cute 🙂 I love your sentiment and WHY oh WHY did I always think piggie was wiping sweat off his brow?!!? SERIOUSLY! LOL! How did I ever miss that this was a shell?!?! Thanks for enlightening me (shaking head in embarrassment!)
Thanks for playing in the hoedown!!!!


Leave a Reply

