jump to navigation

CDAC Progressive Challenge September 7, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here is the card I created using Ellephantastic’s image for the second phase of the Progressive Challenge at CDAC.

I couldn’t resist this image.  It reminded me of a family photograph, so I used the Fleur de Lis Rectangles Spellbinders to create the “frame” for the image.  Then, I cut out the center portion and substituted the image in its place.  The bottom stamps are from a set that I’ve had for quite a while – if you know what set they’re from, feel free to let me know!  I colored the image with colored pencils (a combination of Crayola and Prismacolor pencils).  I also used Lavender Lace Liquid Pearls on the circle stamp.  I think the purples went quite well together.

Comments»

1. Darlene (akronstamperdpk) - September 7, 2011

FANTASTIC! Love your sentiment … perfect with this image!! Great job and thanks for joining our challenge fun at CDAC!!

2. Kim Kelley - September 8, 2011

Love the colors that you chose! Really like how you made it like a photo frame! Thank you so much for playing the CDAC PROGRESSIVE CHALLENGE

HUGS!!
Kim
CDAC Progressive Challenge DT

3. Helen - September 8, 2011

lovely card. Good luck with the CDAC challenge x


Leave a Reply

