jump to navigation

You’re Special! September 15, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Here is my entry for the TTCRD Challenge #10 and for DYSU’s Challenge #37.  For TTCRD’s challenge, there has to be green in the card, and for DYSU’s challenge, the card must include silver.

For this card, I used a friend’s stamp for the car – and terrible me, I didn’t write down the information!  If you know who the stamp is by, feel free to leave a comment and I will give credit where it is due.  The background cardstock is from my stash.  The square mosaic tiles are 10mm Ruby Mosaic tiles by Mark Richards.  I colored this image using the following Copic markers:  100, B000, C3, R29, YG06, and YG11.  I also used a black Sharpie for the heart on the back, as well as to outline the frame.  The beautiful sparkly paper is Core’dinations Cardmaker Series paper in Silver Pearl, and I used dark green heat embossing to do the “you’re special.”   The sentiment is from the Hero Arts Robots stamp set.

Take the time to check out Through the Craftroom Door’s online publication here.  It is full of great information!

Comments»

1. WencheP - September 15, 2011

Such a cool car! Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

-Wenche

2. ThePurplePlace - September 15, 2011

What a cute card! I think it’s really great to be part of the new team and I’m very excited about our first Kickoff Challenge!!!

We have some great sponsors and wonderful projects from all of the team and I’m looking forward to seeing lots of entries!!

Congratulations again on being part of the new TTCRD Design Team!!

3. Ren-Yi Lo - September 16, 2011

Fun car and great way to place the sentiment like this. Thanks for playing along with us at DYSU.

4. sandi - September 16, 2011

This would be a very nice card for a guy, love the way you colored it!

5. Steph Lee (Arty Carty) - September 17, 2011

What a cute cute car Danielle!! I’m glad I’m on the team with you.

6. JOAN - September 21, 2011

Super cute!!! Love the green truck 😉
Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up, Joan


Leave a Reply

