jump to navigation

Christmas Card Boot Camp, Day 1 November 7, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, I signed up for the Boot Camp done by Kristina Werner and Jennifer McGuire.  No, I’m not getting anything out of promoting the class, other than letting people know how much I’ve been enjoying learning the new techniques.

So here is my first Christmas card.  It’s not an exact copy of the card Kristina did today, but it does use some of the same elements.  Front and center, I chose to use a copic-colored image from Designed 2 Delight.  You probably know from past posts that I love Faith’s images.  This is one that I already have, but it is also one she donated to CDAC’s progressive challenge this time around.  I love the polar bear, so I wanted him to be featured on a Christmas card this year.  I used B000, C1, C2, C8, G19, R29, and RV00 to color him in.  The Merry Christmas stamp in the corner is from MSE, and I matted the image on Core’dinations Silver Pearl cardstock.  The card base is Gina K, and I stamped it with the Hero Arts Dots background stamp, using Hero Arts Shadow Ink in Soft Leaf (this is definitely one of my new favorite inks to use!).  The green cardstock is from Archivers, and the lighter half has a layer of Picket Fence Distress Stain on it.  They both have faux stitching done with  a Uni-Ball white Signo pen.

This card is entered into the following challenges:

Comments»

1. Michelle B. - November 7, 2011

What a fun image, amazing job on the sky! Perfect for our “Nearly Christmas” Challenge at Cards for Men, thanks for playing!

2. Marlene - November 7, 2011

Adorable card. Love the soft colors!

Thanks for sharing…and thanks for visiting my blog. Greatly appreciated!

3. gwenyt - November 8, 2011

Cute use of the Bootcamp technique combined with the CDAC image. I just colored that guy, too, for the Progressive Challenge so recognized him right away on the thumbnails on the Bootcamp site!!
Great job!

4. Sammibug - November 8, 2011

Cute card, Danielle! Love the softness of the colors and the sky is wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing your creation with us in our anything goes challenge at Daisy’s Doodles.

5. France - November 9, 2011

Great take on Kristina’s card !

6. winniepoley@hotmail.com - November 9, 2011

Soooo cute…Love your sky and the adorable fun bear!

7. Kitty - November 13, 2011

So cute. Wonderful job with the Copic’s 🙂


Leave a Reply

