jump to navigation

For A Boy and Two Girls… November 7, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts, Family Stuff.
Tags: ,
trackback

Well, here are my latest projects for my nephew and two nieces.  They all started out as the composition books that you can pick up at the Dollar Store year-round or cheap at most stores selling school supplies in August.  I covered them all with papers and then decorated them differently.

Jack's Dinosaur Notebook

Jack’s notebook has dinosaur paper from MSE, and then two different Dustin Pike digital stamps (Dino Peek and Raptor) that were colored using Copic markers.  For Dino Peek I used 0, T4, T6, T8, T10, Y02, Y15, Y19, YG00, YG91, YG95, YG97, and YR31.  For Raptor I used V04, V12, V15, V17, V25, W2, Y21, and Y26.  Last year, Jack was totally into dinosaurs.  This year is a Star Wars year, but I didn’t have any Star Wars stuff, and I didn’t think he’d appreciate the high heeled shoes like the girls.  I think he’ll enjoy it either way.  The ribbon is from Target, and the chipboard letters I picked up at Tuesday Morning.  I will also be entering the journal into Dustin Pike’s Anything Goes Challenge.

Emma's Princess Notebook

Julia's Girly Notebook

For Emma and Julia’s books, I used more girly accents.  The chipboard came from Tuesday Morning, and the paper is from my stash.  The girls’ notebooks I decorated with ribbon from MSE and Michaels, as well as with rhinestones from Hobby Lobby.  Their notebooks were much quicker to put together since no coloring was involved…  Hopefully, the girls enjoy their notebooks (I’ll find out this weekend when everybody comes over to celebrate the November birthdays), even though I’m not sure Julia will get much use out of hers!  But you sure can’t leave that girl out of anything or she gets MAD!

Comments»

1. Lelia Franklin Pierce - November 7, 2011

Very cool! I love this idea and I;m sure the kids will love them too! Thanks for playing along with us at Pike’s Playground!

XXX

2. Gramma - November 7, 2011

Dino peek is my favorite Dustin Pike image and you just did it proud.. well done… your journal projects are awesome. Thanks for joining us at “Pike’s Playground” this week.
Hugz,
Gramma

3. CraftyGirl - November 8, 2011

The journals are a great idea. Love the dino’s on Jack’s, but then I love Dustin’s images.

TTFN,

CraftyGirl

4. Jane (Box of Colours) - November 9, 2011

You’ve done a wonderful job – thanks for joining us this week at Pike’s Playground.
Hugs
Jane

5. ginny - November 11, 2011

fab card. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Pike’s Playground!

6. Kelley - November 13, 2011

I love Peek Dino coming out of the journal. Your journals are a great idea.

7. Charlotte - November 14, 2011

Love the dino’s journal! I too love to alter journals, super, fun ideas! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Pike’s Playground.
Hugs,
Charlotte


Leave a Reply

