jump to navigation

Christmas Puppy December 11, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Isn’t this just the cutest puppy?

I created this card using an image that Just Some Lines donated to the CDAC Progressive Freebie Challenge.  In order to make it a Christmas card (yes, I’m still working on them!), I added a santa hat to the image using the Sant Hat stamp by Paper Inspirations on some red cardstock from my stash.  Then, I used some white sand from The Dollar Tree to do the fluff.  It didn’t turn out quite as white as I’d hoped, but I think it will still work.  I colored the image with my Bic Mark Its and a Copic Colorless Blender.  The striped cardstock is by American Crafts, and the sentiment is from Just Rite’s Christmas Nested Sentiments set.  I used Iced Spruce Distress Inks around the edges of the image and the sentiment.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

