jump to navigation

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow… December 15, 2011

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Okay, or maybe not… I’m a fan of snow on Christmas.  After that, it can go away until next Christmas in my opinion!  Not that it happens that way here in Michigan, but one can always hope, right??

Here is my card for Through the Craft Room Door‘s latest challenge.  The requirements are as follows: must include snowflakes, must use blue and white, must have sparkle/glitter/bling, must be a circle card.  Suzanne Dean is offering one Copic class as the prize for this challenge, so please join in and have a chance to win one of her wonderful classes!

For this card, I used an old CD to trace the circle portion of the card base since I wanted to use a larger circle than I have a die for.  The snowflake paper is from my stash.  Lately, I have fallen in love with some of the Memory Box dies, so when there was a sale running on them over Black Friday, I picked up a few!  I used the following Memory Box dies on this card: Twigs and Berries, Crisp Bows, Classic Ornament, and Snowflake Ornament.  The base ornament is cut from Core’dinations Silver Pearl cardstock, and the snowflakes are cut using some colored cardstock from Archivers.  I cut the branch using Wausau dark brown cardstock, and the bows are cut using air duct tape.  I love that it is so easy to use.  Since it has adhesive on the back, it was like creating my own stickers.  The sentiment and die used for that portion are from the Just Rite Happy Everything Tag Making Kit and Memento Rhubarb Stalk ink.  For some additional sparkle, although it’s subtle, I used Cryogen cardstock for the sentiment and for the beautiful ornament image, created by Sandi Huggett.  For her image, I colored it with the following Copic markers:  B23, G28, R27, R29, and R39.

Comments»

1. Steph Lee (Arty Carty) - December 18, 2011

I’ve fallen inlove with memory box dies too!! and seeing it on your card – I know which ones to get! beautiful job Danielle!


Leave a Reply

