jump to navigation

Mother’s Day Birdcage Card April 29, 2012

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Here is a Mother’s Day card I created using a digital image by Nana Vic for the CDAC Progressive Freebie Challenge.

For this card, the background paper is from the Making Memories Brights Mat Stack.  I actually did some sewing on my Janome Sew Mini (although it’s not altogether straight…) on the card.  It’s the first time I’ve used the sewing machine on a card.  The light green twine is from my stash, and I used a Cuttlebug die to create the circle tag out of paper from my stash.  Then, I used an EK Success 1″ punch for the center and hand wrote in the word “Mom” for the tag.  The image itself is colored with a combination of Neopiko 2 and Bic Mark Its.

Comments»

1. Nana Vic - April 30, 2012

Danielle your mum is going to adore the card that you’ve created for her this Mother’s Day. I wouldn’t worry about your sewing not being straight, crooked adds character and charm and you’ll be surprised how often you’ll use your sewing machine to add little touches to cards. *Laughs* I do more sewing on cards these days than I do mending. Your colouring of the digital stamp ‘Bird Cage Roses’ is so pretty done in the soft pink tones against the bright green leaves. Thank you for joining in round 16 at CDAC. *Hugs*


Leave a Reply

