jump to navigation

Mother’s Day Card with Cricut May 3, 2012

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here is my latest creation, a Mother’s Day card made using my Cricut!

This card was a lot of fun to make.  For the background, I used Making Memories paper from the Brights mat stack.  After cutting it down to size, I used my Janome Sew Mini to stitch a border around the edges of the card.   The gorgeous “lace” doily is a My Favorite Things Die-Namics die that I got for Christmas.  I cut it out of vellum.  The “Happy Mother’s Day” phrase is cut on my Cricut using the Mother’s Day 2010 cartridge.  I used Liquid Pearls as well as flat back pearls to accent the card.

This card will be entered into the following challenges:

Comments»

1. Lynn Hayes - May 4, 2012

Great stitching and a wonderful card! So perfect for Mother’s Day.
Thanks for joining us at Shopping Our Stash!
Lynn

2. Wenche - May 4, 2012

Beautiful card. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

-Wenche

3. Melissa - May 4, 2012

Wow, such striking colors, what an impact, great job with the challenge, thanks for joining CCC!

4. tracey - May 6, 2012

Very cool card !!
Thanks for joining us at TTCRD Tracey DT

5. mjeason - May 6, 2012

Love all the beautiful, intricate details. Thanks for joining us at DYSU.

6. Jan Garber - May 7, 2012

Your mother will really enjoy it! Thanks for joining us at DYSU!


Leave a Reply

