jump to navigation

Distress Markers! June 21, 2012

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Okay, so when I first saw these markers, I wasn’t sold on them.  However, after doing more research, learning more about the capabilities of these markers… and, of course, falling more in love with Tim Holtz’s Distress line…. I bit the bullet and purchased a set of markers from North Star Craft Supply.  Sandy is great to work with, and I always try to support small businesses.  They truly are one of the things that makes this country great.

The stamp set I used for this card is Stampin’ Up’s Love & Sympathy.  I colored the flower portion with Distress markers, and I really like how it turned out.  One of the best things about these markers (aside from them being reactive with water) is that I can color with them and not worry about coloring from light to dark.  That’s definitely an added bonus, as it really turned me off from stamping with markers before… well, that and the “work fast” thing.  I’m definitely not a fast crafter!

The background behind the image and sentiment is Distress ink, applied with the blending foam, in Tumbled Glass and Broken China.  The card base is actually a page from a book that has Spiced Marmalade and Vintage Photo Distress ink on it, also applied with the blending foam.  And I used Corner Chompers to make decorative corners as well.

Comments»

1. Colleen Holmes - June 21, 2012

Very pretty Danielle! Love the way they blended for you!

2. Danielle - June 25, 2012

Thanks, Colleen… I’m enjoying the markers.


Leave a Reply

